Hump day

Good morning! I hate to say it but I missed my first morning workout today. I woke up around 3am this morning with a horrible headache. When my alarm went off at 5:15 I still had it so I decided a little my rest would be a good idea.  I still have a bit of it now but I’m hoping it will go away as the day goes by. 

I will probably take a walk at lunch or go to the gym tonight to get in some sort of workout for the day.

For breakfast, I wasn’t too hungry but I knew I should eat something so I made myself a bowl of oatmeal.

Blog 017

Blog 018

My bowl included:

  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 small banana

I topped it with

  • 1 Tbsp coconut
  • 1 Tbsp raisins
  • Some Kashi Go Lean Crunch Honey Almond Flax
  • A scoop of peanut butter

It was delicious and should hold me over for a while! 

Happy Hump Day!!

Leave a Reply

