Welcome!

Welcome to my blog! This is a new adventure for me. I’ve been dabbling into adapting a healthy lifestyle and running for the past few years now but I have never managed to make it stick. I just turned 25 this past June and I knew it was time to get serious about it.

What’s first? Well, I received an email at work one day saying my company was sponsoring a half marathon and I knew this was the place to start to challenge myself. They also asked if anyone would be willing to blog about their training experience. I read health and fitness blogs all of the time and figured what better way to make myself accountable?

This should be quiet interesting because right now the most I can run without stopping is 1.5 miles (on a good day!).  I’ve been researching training plan and have decided to go with Hal Higdon’s novice training plan . It may be a tab bit advanced for me but I think I can handle it. I’m going to push myself but not to the point of injury. My cross training will consist mostly of tennis games with my boyfriend Garrett, walking the 2.1 miles through Boston to the T station to avoid the rush, or classes at the gym – Zumba is my favorite.

I’m not looking to win the race, I am doing this for myself. I want to improve my running and overall health and enjoy the ride!

One Response

  1. Ahaa, its fastidious conversation on the topic of this post
    here at this web site, I have read all that, so now me also commenting at this place.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

